top of page
StumpStrong_Nicki Pascarella_DigitalCover_750 (1).jpg

StumpStrong: Strength In Roots

Women's Fiction with The MediaCasters

StumpStrong: An Epistolary Novel of First Loves, Second Chances, and Finding Strength in Roots

 

From a “fresh and fun new voice in women’s fiction”: a divorcee finds her voice and courage thanks to an account of war and survival out of her family history.

Patricia Moore is coming of age. The age is menopause. And she might not survive it. Her growing pains include not only hot flashes but sharp pangs of loneliness. Her daughter is away at college. Her dear Sheltie, Zoomie, still loves her ex-husband, who’s got new muscles and a new girlfriend. And then there’s the sudden, teenage-hormone levels of lust she feels for her psychotherapist.

She’s wound up in therapy because of her abusive work situation: her boss is evil, and one of her alternative education students has attacked Patti in the classroom, leaving her almost voiceless.

As she faces these savage threats to her health, dignity, career, heart, and sanity, Patti discovers help from an unexpected source: the cassette tapes left behind by her grandfather, a one-armed veteran of WWII.

Pappap’s account of survival after being shot down behind enemy lines provides an example that may be just what she needs to dig herself from the depths of depression, revive her dormant inner power, and stand up for her principles while staying true to herself—and maybe she’ll even find her inner sexy.

Both funny and inspiring, perfect for fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary and Gilmore Girls, StumpStrong weaves modern and historical struggle and romance, its story unfolding through Patti’s diary, her Pappap’s tapes, text messages with her daughter, quotes from Rudyard Kipling, and much more.

The Quiet Hero: Bridge To Freedom

Historical Fiction with The MediaCasters
Releasing December 14th, 2023

The Quiet Hero retells the story of one man's indomitable spirit as he valiantly fights for the rights of Jews during the darkest chapter of our world. Set against the backdrop of unspeakable atrocities, John Anton Drost emerges as a beacon of hope, defying adversity and persecution with unwavering courage. From his humble beginnings, this unsung hero embarks on a transformative journey that shapes countless lives.

The Quiet Hero delves into John's life, revealing the heart-wrenching trials he faced and the sacrifices he made to protect the persecuted. With vivid prose and meticulous research, this story sheds light on extraordinary individuals who fought against unimaginable odds.

Experience the triumphs and tribulations of a man whose unwavering commitment to justice knew no bounds. John Anton Drost's tale will grip your heart, inspiring a renewed appreciation for the resilience of the human spirit.

The Quiet Hero seamlessly combines riveting storytelling and meticulous attention to detail, ensuring it captivates both historical enthusiasts and curious readers alike. Immerse yourself in this unforgettable tale of courage, compassion, and the enduring power of the human spirit, and discover the indelible legacy of a quiet hero who defied the darkness of his time.

TheQuietHero_NickiPascarellaandJohnAntonDrost_750.jpg
bottom of page